Back to top

The Race Media Awards announces 2024 judging panel

Broad range of expertise and knowledge underpins independent awards

The Race Media Awards 2024 - Judges
  • Team GB Marketing Strategist Claudia Mestre
  • Spotify Entertainment Category Development Officer, EMEA, Mags Zielinska-Banks
  • Sky Sports F1 reporter Ted Kravitz

The Race Media Awards is excited to announce the judging panel for its 2024 event, with Team GB Marketing Strategist Claudia Mestre, Spotify Entertainment CDO, EMEA, Mags Zielinska-Banks and Sky Sports F1 reporter Ted Kravitz forming the three-person panel.

The Awards are fully independent, with no entry fee or cost to attend, meaning all categories are decided on merit, and the broad range of knowledge, skills and interests the judges represent will ensure that due consideration is given to all the shortlisted finalists.

Launched in 2022, The Race Media Awards celebrates excellence in Motorsport Comms, PR and Marketing. There are eight categories covering areas such as Best Live Event, Most Inspiring Campaign and International Agency of the Year. Past winners include Extreme E, the AlphaTauri Formula 1 team and the BBC.

Claudia Mestre said: ”I am thrilled to be joining the judging panel for the 2024 Race Media Awards. I look forward to contributing my passion for the sports industry through a marketing lens and my commitment to recognising outstanding work that moves the industry forward.”

Mags Zielinska-Banks: “Motorsport communications is an exciting space with lots of incredible case studies that bring the sport to life in creative and innovative ways. As the Entertainment CDO at Spotify, I can’t wait to share my passion for this scope and delve into the great work across the board. So excited to see the brilliant campaigns that have run over the past year!”

Ted Kravitz said: “I’ve experienced first hand what works in motorsport comms over 26 seasons in Formula One so I’m looking forward to recognising some of the great campaigns that have been out there in the last 12 months.”

Entries for the 2024 Awards are open now, with a deadline of December 4, 2023.

For more information on how to apply, click here.